Category Archives: Hunt&Cam4Ever

Secret Men the Music

LYRICS:

It had to be you, it had to be you
I wandered around and finally found, that somebody who
Could make me be true
Could make me feel blue
And even be glad just to be sad, thinking of you

Some others I’ve seen
Might never be mean
Might never be cross, or try to be boss
But they wouldn’t do
For nobody else gave me a thrill
With all your faults, I love you still
It had to be you, wonderful you
It had to be you


You’re My Home
From the Album: Piano Man
Release Date: November 9, 1973

LYRICS:

When you look into my eyes
And you see the crazy gypsy in my soul
It always comes as a surprise
When I feel my withered roots begin to grow
Well, I never had a place that I could call my very own
But that’s alright my love,
‘Cause your my home

When you touch my weary head
And you tell me ev’rything will be alright
You say use my body for your bed
And my love will keep you warm throughout the night
Well, I’ll never be a stranger
And I’ll never be alone
Where ever we’re together that’s my home

Home can be the Pennsylvania Turnpike
Indiana early morning dew
High up in the hills of California
Home is just another word for you

If I traveled all my life
And I never get to stop and settle down
Long as I have you by my side
There’s a roof above and good walls all around
You’re my castle, you’re my cabin and my instant pleasure dome
I need you in my house ’cause you’re my home


BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATER
Album: Bridge Over Troubled Water: 40th Anniversary Edition

Track Number:
1

Lyrics:

When you’re weary, feeling small,
When tears are in your eyes
I will dry them all
I’m on your side
When times get rough
And friends just can’t be found
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down

When you’re down and out
When you’re on the street
When evening falls so hard
I will comfort you
I’ll take your part
When darkness comes
And pain is all around
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down

Sail on, silvergirl
Sail on by
Your time has come to shine
All your dreams are on their way
See how they shine
If you need a friend
I’m sailing right behind
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will ease your mind
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will ease your mindAATEMPLATEfor2014

Secret Men: Hunter Dane Investigation 4/Hunt&Cam4Ever 6

Hunt and Cam face critical changes, multiple cases, new personnel and the dissolution of their professional relationship. And everyone is stressed to the max.



“You can’t Dom me into marrying you, Cam.”

“I don’t see why not. Total Power Exchange is just that.”

Hi. Addi here. I wanted to put the related links here at the top. I never understand how WordPress picks them.

The book launched late, as regular readers know. Everyone has been patient, no one has openly berated me. Thank you. I think this is why I like writing for the kind of readers who love Hunt and Cam—insightful, intelligent people who know sometimes shit just happens.

OTHER RELATED POSTS:

Secret Men: The Music It’s the music plus lyrics

The Denver Spiderman Case: The true story of the Denver Ghost Slaying.

Secret Men Research Links  From Huntington’s to fugu to famous hermits

PROMOstairquote

The 1812 Overture sounded. Police dispatch. “Crap.” Hunter reached for his cell. “Lieutenant Dane. … Yeah. … Yeah, okay. … No, just Twee and Merisi for now.” He clicked off. “We have a case.”

Cam shook his head. “You have a case. It’s October first, remember? I don’t work for you anymore.”

IF you haven’t read the other books – don’t read this. Srsly, just return it. If you like MM BDSM and great characters, you’ll love Hunt&Cam.

It all starts here:

AAHUNTANDCAM60x90300px

 

 

BOOK ONE IN the Hunt&Cam4Ever series.